Six Solar Power Stations with a Total Capacity of 30 MW to be Constructed

01 Dec 2018

Electric power generation licenses were issued to six solar power plants with a total capacity of 30 MW (5 MW capacity per plant ).

On November 30th, the Public Services Regulatory Commission of the Republic of Armenia (PSRC) decided to issue electric power generation licenses to six private companies. According to the Decision, the deadline is valid until December 1, 2040, from which the construction period is set by December 1, 2020.
The capacity of each solar power plant is 5 MW and the total capacity of the licensed companies is 30 MW.
Of the 6 licensed companies, 4 are located in the Geghargunik region of Armenia (A-S ENERGY LLC (A-S Energy), "PROM SINTEZ" LLC ("Prom Sintez" solar power plant), "BARI AREV" LLC ("Bari erev" solar power plant) and "SOLAR-5" LLC ("5M" solar power plant).  "BARI AREV" LLC ("Bari arev-1" solar power plant) is located in the Aragatsotn region and " CLEAN ENERGY "LLC ("Vayots Dzor-1" solar power plant) in the Vayots Dzor Region of Armenia.

On October 24th, 2018, the Public Services Regulatory Commission (PSRC) approved the tariff for solar PV stations for capacity up to 5 MW and total installed capacity of 100 MW at 23,864 AMD / kWh.
The proposed tariff for the Masrik-1 solar photovoltaic international construction tender was announced in 2017 at a rate of $ 0.0419 without VAT (approximately  20 drams).
In 2016, the Public Services Regulatory Commission set the tariff for solar PV stations with a capacity up to 1 MW, with a rated capacity of 10 MW at 42,845 AMD / kWh. According to the information provided by ENA CJSC to the EAG, 7 solar power plants will be connected to the network by 2018.